Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Health Nut. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Health Nut and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabeth 15 days ago

Salmon Poke Bowl

DELICIOUS, TASTY & FILLING! MY ALSO LOVE THE SPRING RILLS, CHICKEN SALAD & DRESSING! BEST CURBSIDE SERVICE TOO! COVID19 FRIENDLY :)

Lindsey about 2 months ago

Chinese Chicken

The Chinese chicken salad it so simple and tasty. The pickled ginger and sesame seed dressing are magical. I highly recommend!

Divamg 2 months ago

Chicken

PLEASE!!! OPEN A LOCATION IN THE EAST VALLEY AND NOT ONLY THE WEST. ALL IN SAN GABRIEL VALLEY LIKE TO EAT HEALTHY TOO!! OPEN A LOCATION IN OR NEAR ARCADIA, WEST COVINA, PASADENA ETC PLEASE!!:WE ALL LIKE TO EAT HEALTHY OVER HERE WITH MANY BODY BUILDING GYMS HERE. YOU HAVE FOOTHILL GYM, GOLDS ETC

Robert 2 months ago

Tuna Avocado

Great sandwich

Angelina 3 months ago

Noodlerama

I love this place I eat here 3x week

Cameron 4 months ago

Lettuce Wraps

Love the lettuce wrap! It is soooooo tasty, always fresh and low-cal! I get it every time I am in town!!!!

Adune 4 months ago

Noodlerama

I've been going to The Health nut before ut was a restaurant. It used to be a health and vitamin store, Then started with a tiny counter in the back serving salads and sandwiches. Slowly the vitamins got less and the salad bar grew larger with a few tables, until there were no more vitamins and only food. Shirley and her husband were the original owners and then they brought in their son, who now basically runs the show. It's not the cheapest place but they have great salads sandwiches drinks and more. My 2 favorites are the Noidlerama salad Add avocado with sesame and spicy dressing. But you have to stipulate that you DONT want the soft green dark lettuce. Also the deluxe salad add tuna. Their tuna is excellent. And to wash it all down their signature mango ice tea.

Erin 4 months ago

Health Nut Noodle Soup

The soup was so tasty and flavorful! It was a pleasant surprise!

Diana 5 months ago

Chinese Chicken

The best and most fresh Chinese chicken I've ever eaten.

Jordana2492 5 months ago

Noodlerama

Health nut is by far one of my favorite places in the valley. The food is always fresh and the menu is filled with healthy options. The service is always good and the employees are consistently friendly. The salad dressings are all hand made and available for purchase!!

Nancy 6 months ago

Tuna Avocado Melt

Loved it

Oeckstei 7 months ago

Super Green

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" Delicious ingredients And fresh smoothy with no preservatives is just what the doctor ordered. Highly recommended.

Zackman2001 7 months ago

Chicken

Outstanding fresh delicious

Anne 7 months ago

Tuna Avocado

im just obsessed with this salad, one of my top 3 in my life.

Michelaleavitt 7 months ago

Brown Rice Roll

Literally so amazing and fresh tasting. First time trying anything from here and I was highly satisfied and have already recommended this place to friends and family.

Travelgirljtfp 7 months ago

Tuna

Stopped by your place for the first time because friends had told me how good your food was. Tried the Tuna Salad and yes - it was soo good. First off the amount was more than adequate for lunch. The lettuce, tomatoes, alfalfa sprouts were crisp & fresh and the dressing lite and tasty. But most importantly the star of the salad, the tuna, was smooth and delicious - not fishy tasting at all! Definitely a perfect salad on a sunny day, actually on any day this salad is a winner!! Looking forward to trying your tuna sandwich.

Kristin 8 months ago

Chinese Chicken

I love this place, I literally drive from Riverside just to eat their salads. They have the best salads hands down. The service is amazing and that makes the drive and the traffic all worth it!!! Hopefully they will open up a location in the Inland Empire!!! The Chinese Chicken Salad is my favorite and you must pair it with a mango greentini!!!

Robertngbrooks 8 months ago

Spring Roll

Not only is it vegan but also so yummy. I love substituting the sesame dressing for the spicy asian it usually comes with. It's great to share with friends or to have as a meal alone. I could eat their spring rolls for days!

Alondra 8 months ago

Noodlerama

WOW! I just had my first meal from health nut and I already want to go back! Whatever is in that spicy Asian dressing is what will keep me going back!! Love it :)

Katherinehwang 8 months ago

High Protein

This is the perfect salad for any athlete and gourmet - not only is it nutritious and packed full of protein to fill you up after a hard workout and aid in muscle recover, it is refreshingly delightful with the perfect combination of textures and crunch to satisfy my foodie palate. I suggest pairing it with house dressing with a touch of spicy asian for a bit of kick! I'm actually preparing to ordering it right now AND a bottle of the house dressing to boot! Keep supporting your local restaurants during this crazy time! They need the support!

Carlos about 2 months ago

Spicey Ricey

Health Nut Is new to me and from now is my favorite place for such a long time I have been looking for a place like this. I live in the metro area of the city of Los Angeles and health nut is the best love their message which is "fresh obsession" because same! When I found out they were opening up a location in Sherman Oaks I got so excited, I'm literally there every other day! Not only is the food yummy but the customer service is incredible. The food gets the people to come but the customer serves keeps them coming back. The manager and girls Are one of kind. This place is the best. I love it.

Reina about 2 months ago

Chinese Chicken

Just WOW🤩! What a delicious and tasty salad!

Adriana 2 months ago

Tuna Avocado

You won't find anything better than the tuna avocado sandwich in the LA area! So good!

Victoria 3 months ago

Chinese Chicken

The salads are good. But they should be organic. The spicy tuna sandwich is good too

Jenny 4 months ago

Deluxe

incredible as always! i recommend getting avocado as well it's incredible!

Melissagilbil 4 months ago

Mango Iced Greentini

Health Nut is my favorite lunch spot in the valley! The salads are so perfect. I'm also so so obsessed with the mango greentini. Looking forward to it every couple weeks is getting me through quarantine for sure!!

Besa 4 months ago

Chinese Chicken

I took a girls trip out to LA for the first time in Feb 2020 (when traveling was still a thing) my sister & I love watching the Kardashian's & said we have to come & try these salads out...we did & they were AMAZING! I really wish they would open a location in Hoboken NJ ! Please come out, I will be one of your investors ! Anyway, I found out they sell their dressings & I always order in bulk because now my bf Loves the Chinese chicken salad I make at home. Thank you for your delicious dressings!!!!!

Nicole 5 months ago

Spicey Ricey

so underrated -- definitely the best salad that they make!!

Rachel 5 months ago

Bottle of Dressing

I have never visited a Health Nut, I just chose a location so I could write a review. I live in NYC and I wanted to see what all the fuss was over these dressings. OMG. I am ADDICTED to the house original and Sesame!!! I am a loyal fan and order ALL THE TIME! I sadly will never get to try the Ranch or the iced green tea. :0(... someday, hopefully.

Applecorona17 5 months ago

Tuna

Tuna sandwich is so delicious I as a person who has a gastrointestinal problems I can tell my stomach loved it as well the tomato and lettuce adds up so well into the sand which love it 10/10

Caerose14 6 months ago

Lettuce Wraps

visited this health nut location while on vacation in california...by far the BEST lettuce wrap I have ever had!!! (And I've had a lot) the lettuce was crispy and juicy and really filled me up!! The iced tea is also amazing. I wish most definitely be visiting Health Nut again when I come back!!!

Ebrennglass 7 months ago

Egg

We had the egg salad on top of the deluxe salad. Once again, fresh, delicious! Last week we ate the poke salad and I can't tell you how fresh and tasty this was! The dressing and the slight kick of spice. Everything we have tried so far has been tasty!

William 7 months ago

Spring Roll

Have the spring roll almost every time I order. Love it! Whether adding mozzarella or chicken, or just as is, delicious every time. And the dressing is so good I could just drink it!

Marie 7 months ago

Noodlerama

Good food, great-tasting sauces too.

Efren 7 months ago

Tuna Avocado

So yummy, I love that the calories stay low but the flavor still stands. Will get your tummy full while still feeling great. I love tuna and they make really fresh and light tuna. All ingredients tasted and looked fresh and all under 500 calories

Allisonjillsaltz 8 months ago

Spring Roll

The best thing on the health nut menu! So delicious, and if you like tuna add it to the roll for a kick of protein. Absolutely delicious with the sesame dressing for dipping or spicy asian if you like spicy, or try it with both!

Claudiaabrego 8 months ago

Chicken

Asian Chicken salads.. yummy 😋 I was gaining weight, locked in my house since March 13... no matter how much I work out it's all about the food. Thank you so much...

Alondra 8 months ago

Tuna Avocado Melt

I am speechless. This was the best Sammie I've ever had. I ordered a side of the spicy Asian dressing and used it to dip/ spread on my sandwich and it was delicious. Everything was ON POINT! You guys rock!

Emmach8 8 months ago

Deluxe

THE BEST SALAD WITH A SCOOP OF TUNA! Seriously I crave this salad all the time. Simple ingredients but always so fresh and healthy. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is very clean . I love health nut!

Lara 8 months ago

Noodlerama

Absolutely delicious! I dress the salad with the spicy Asian dressing. Try it with this dressing and you will become addicted! So good!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA